It is my first Halloween being gluten and dairy free.  At school, we had a Halloween party.  We played games, ate veggies, donuts, apple juice and cider.  I found out ahead of time what we were going to eat so I brought my own donuts and dip for veggies.  Luckily, the suckers were gluten free so I could have one.

 

I was dressed up as a police woman.  I had handcuffs, a flashlight, a police badge, sunglasses and a walkie talkie.  I was dressed in all black.  See picture below.

 

We had lots of pumpkins.  My pumpkin was carved as a haunted house.  My older sister’s pumpkin was a firery man and my younger sister’s pumpkin was Minnie Mouse.  My dad’s was a disco ball that he drilled holes in.  My grandpa PJ’s pumpkin was an owl with a witch on the side.  All the pumpkins looked awesome in the light and the dark.

 

Tonight after eating a yummy gluten free spaghetti dinner that my mom made, I went trick or treating.  I got a ton of candy.  For some reason, a lot of the candies were big packs.  Some people let my sisters and I pick and it was great because I could pick the Skittles and other Gluten Free/Dairy Free candy.  After we hit all the houses in our neighborhood, we went home with 2 big pillow cases full of candy.  We sorted the candy, made it into designs and I got all the gluten free candies.  See design below.

 

I had a great night.  It wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be.  I hope it wasn’t that hard for you too because Halloween is a fun time!

Lexi

BOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Image

