Hello everyone!

Sorry I have not blogged in a whole long time.  I hope you still will follow my new blog entrees. I am in a play [the theme is Guys and Dolls] and rehearsals are getting very long. Well let’s get going. 

This time I want to talk about my day on March 7, 2013. So my friend Jordyn’s mom was a mystery reader.  If you don’t know what a mystery reader is I will tell you.  It is a parent who takes time to read to the class and reads you some stories.  So my friend Jordyn’s mom read to us and at the end she passed out cookies.  She was so nice to bring me GF/DF oreos and chocolate chip cookies.  It was so thoughtful.  I checked the ingredients to make sure there was no chickpea or pea protein at all on both cookie labels.  But the oreos had pea protein, so now we are down to one.  I crossed my fingers.  I checked the chocolate chip cookies and there was also pea protein.  So in the end I couldn’t eat any cookies.  So the meaning of this blog is that you don’t need a cookie to be happy even though I felt like I wanted to cry.  Then my teacher gave me smarties that I could eat.  So you should ask your teacher to hold a couple goodies you can eat just in case.  Don’t forget to read the labels of ingredients!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Thank you for listening.

Lexi

